MS Dhoni Steps Down As Captain of Indian Cricket Team

MS Dhoni Steps Down As Captain of Indian Cricket Team


Yuvraj Singh-Hazel Keech Wedding in Chandigarh: See Yuvraj Singh Wedding Pictures
Dhoni’s ‘Blind’ Stumping Repeated See Who Did It This Time?
Virat and Anuskha likely to Get Engage on 1st January of New Year?

Team India’s T20 and ODI captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has resigned as captain of the Indian team. The BCCI has announced this news on their official Twitter handle.

Dhoni had hinted about it to the selectors and BCCI. Dhoni will be available for the T20 and ODI series against England starting on January 15.He began his international debut in December 2004. In 2007, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, for the first time was given the opportunity to lead team India in the first Twenty20 World Cup in South Africa. In 2007, after Rahul Dravid, he was entrusted and was chosen as the captain of team India.

Dhoni, who led India in 199 ODIs and 72 T20s have touched heights of victories. Under his captaincy, the team became world champion in 2011 after 28 years. He is the most successful captain in the history of Indian cricket. Similarly, in 2014 Australia tour, Dhoni suddenly retired from Test cricket. Dhoni has left captaincy when BCCI is going through its most difficult period. While the test captain, Virat Kohli is in fantastic winning form and is being sought to become the captain of all the three forms.

Read this: Dhoni Out, Ajinkya Rahane In as New Captain of India